Historical Commission

The Chelsea Historical Commission is established in accordance with the provisions of M.G.L. c. 40, § 8D for the preservation, promotion and development of the historical assets of the city.

Board Members
Matthew Frank, Chair
Alison Sheppard, Vice-Chair
Alex Arbaiza, Secretary
Alex Balcarcel, Member
Brian Martynowicz, Member
Josh Resnick, Member
James Roche, Member

Staff Contacts
If a resident has any inquiries for the Chelsea Historical Commission, please reach out to the staff contact listed below.
John DePriest, Director of Permitting & Land Use Planning

Additional Information