Health Board

The Board of Health, consisting of five members, preserves and maintains the city's public health standards and protects its environmental resources through community education, and by promulgating reasonable rules and regulations pertaining to those matters placed under its jurisdiction by this administrative code, which shall include the communicable diseases, the sanitary code, the environmental code, food purity and quality, housing quality, solid waste, establishments possessing, processing, operating, or dealing in hazardous and/or toxic waste, solid waste haulers, septage haulers, noisome trades, fuel and chemical storage systems, dilapidated structures and lead paint, and all other areas of environmental quality.

Board Members
Dr. Corinna Culler, Chair
Ola Bayode, Member
Allen Jackson, Member
Joshua Merson, Member
Dr. Dean Xerras, Member

Staff Contacts
If a resident has any inquiries for the Board of Health, please reach out to the staff contact listed below.
Flor Amaya, Director of Public Health

Additional Information
Agendas & Minutes