Conservation Commission

A five-member board, the Conservation Commission protects, promotes and enhances the quality of the natural resources within the City, especially wetlands and water resources. The Conservation Commission is responsible for the preservation and protection of flood plains and other wetlands within the City. The Conservation Commission is charged with enforcing the Massachusetts Wetlands Protection Act (MGL Chapter 131, Section 40).

Board Members
Stephen Sarikas, Chair
Dakeya Christmas, Vice Chair
Devan Braun, Member
Judie Dyer, Member

Staff Contacts
If a resident has any inquiries for the Conservation Commission, please reach out to the staff contact listed below.
John DePriest, Director of Permitting & Land Use Planning

Additional Information